FIFA and the LOC have presented the schedule for the FIFA 2019 WWC that will take place in France.


There will be 24 teams involved and 52 games to be played.

France as the hosts are placed in position A1 and will play the opening game at the Parc des Princes in Paris.

They then play their second game in Nice and their final group game in Rennes.

Lyon will host the semi-finals and the final while Nice will get the third place play-off.

Overall, Valenciennes will get six games, Le Havre seven, Reims six.

Paris will get seven games at the home of PSG, Rennes will also get seven games.

Lyon will only host three games, but their big ones.

Grenoble will get five games, Nice will host six and Montpellier will get five.

The 24 teams selected per confederation are:

  • AFC (Asia) 5
  • CAF (Africa) 3
  • CONCACAF (North, Central America and Caribbean) 3.5
  • CONMEBOL (South America) 2.5
  • OFC (Oceania) 1
  • UEFA (Europe) 8
  • Host (France) 1

The draw will take place on the 8th December in Paris