Ahmed Elmohamady claims that Hull’s goal against Arsenal was not offside.
After Arsenal went 1-0 up, Hull fought hard for the rest of the first half to get one back. After a decent cross and some pinball in the box, the ball was put in the net but was ruled offside.
The goalkeeper believes it wasn’t.
Should @HullCity‘s goal have stood? A bemused @IanWright0 insists the offside rule is confusing. #EmiratesFACup https://t.co/EWEgHvPJHU
— BT Sport Football (@btsportfootball) March 8, 2016
As Ian Wright said, the offside rule seems confusing in these circumstances. For me, the ball is zipping around too fast to be able to tell. However, the Hull man does have a point.
Saying this, we scored three more and put the game completely to bed in the second half.
Watch Elmohamady’s full post-match interview below.