Former Gunner Tony Adams is set to conduct the FA Cup third-round draw alongside Micah Richards on Monday.

Arsenal celebrating their 2016/17 FA Cup victory
Arsenal celebrating their 2016/17 FA Cup victory

Tony Adams and Micah Richards will conduct the FA Cup draw on Monday night from 7pm GMT, live on BBC Two and BBC iPlayer. If you’re not in the UK, the draw will also be shown on the Emirates FA Cup’s FacebookTwitter and YouTube accounts worldwide.

Arsenal are set to be number two in this year’s third-round FA Cup draw, and we have the full list of numbers and their corresponding participants (our potential opponents) at the bottom of this article.

The ties are set to place on the weekend of Friday 3rd January to Monday 6th January.

Arsenal have had a couple of years of disappointing results in the cup competition. Eliminated by Manchester United and Nottingham Forest in the last two seasons, the Gunners haven’t made it past the January rounds since they won the competition in 2016/17.

As the record holders of the trophy, with 13 wins, it would be nice to fix that with an extended run this year.

If Freddie Ljungberg is still in charge as interim head coach, he has plenty of history with the competition, having won it three times as a player.

Freddie Ljungberg
Ljungberg (R) celebrates his strike to seal a memorable FA Cup victory over Chelsea alongside Thierry Henry. (Photo:

Draw Numbers

  1. AFC Bournemouth
  2. Arsenal
  3. Aston Villa
  4. Barnsley
  5. Birmingham City
  6. Blackburn Rovers
  7. Brentford
  8. Brighton & Hove Albion
  9. Bristol City
  10. Burnley
  11. Cardiff City
  12. Charlton Athletic
  13. Chelsea
  14. Crystal Palace
  15. Derby County
  16. Everton
  17. Fulham
  18. Huddersfield Town
  19. Hull City
  20. Leeds United
  21. Leicester City
  22. Liverpool
  23. Luton Town
  24. Manchester City
  25. Manchester United
  26. Middlesbrough
  27. Millwall
  28. Newcastle United
  29. Norwich City
  30. Nottingham Forest
  31. Preston North End
  32. Queens Park Rangers
  33. Reading
  34. Sheffield United
  35. Sheffield Wednesday
  36. Southampton
  37. Stoke City
  38. Swansea City
  39. Tottenham Hotspur
  40. Watford
  41. West Bromwich Albion
  42. West Ham United
  43. Wigan Athletic
  44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
  45. Blackpool
  46. Portsmouth
  47. Shrewsbury Town
  48. Coventry City or Ipswich Town
  49. AFC Fylde
  50. Tranmere Rovers
  51. Oxford United
  52. Exeter City or Hartlepool United
  53. Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra
  54. Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United
  55. Solihull Moors or Rotherham United
  56. Gillingham
  57. Rochdale or Boston United
  58. Peterborough United
  59. Burton Albion
  60. Newport County
  61. Fleetwood Town
  62. Port Vale
  63. Northampton Town
  64. Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle