After Arsenal’s victory over Brentford in the League Cup on Wednesday night, we can all look forward to the next round, but first up is the draw.

15 of the 16 third round ties have now been played, with just Everton vs Southampton left, next Tuesday. For the full list of teams through to the fourth round see the bottom of this article.

The draw takes place before that final game though, this Saturday 29th September at 9pm (BST). Rachel Riley and Rachel Yankey will undertake the draw on the TV channel ‘Quest’, which is available on the following services:

  • Freeview – Channel 37
  • Freesat – Channel 167
  • Sky – Channel 144
  • Virgin Media – Channel 172
  • BT TV – Channel 37

You could even watch it on demand via QuestOD, if you really wanted to, and @Carabao_Cup will tweet updates from their Twitter page. Gone are the days where there was just one online stream that didn’t actually work at 4am in the morning, thankfully.

Here is the full list of teams and ball numbers:

  1. AFC Bournemouth
  2. Arsenal
  3. Blackpool
  4. Burton Albion
  5. Chelsea
  6. Crystal Palace
  7. Derby County
  8. Fulham
  9. Leicester City
  10. Manchester City
  11. Middlesbrough
  12. Norwich City
  13. Nottingham Forest
  14. Tottenham Hotspur
  15. West Ham United
  16. Everton/Southampton

Hopefully Arsenal can avoid a big-six clash for the time being, to allow the young players like Emile Smith Rowe another opportunity to start. We’ll have to wait and see.