Arsenal 18/19 home kit colours

Full list of Arsenal Women’s squad numbers disclosed

Arsenal Women have revealed the 2018/19 season squad list following the signing of French goalkeeper Pauline Peyraud-Magnin.

She will take the number 18 vacated by Lisa Evans, who will take the number 17 that was previously held by Heather O’ Reilly. Pauline didn’t take the number 13 previously held by Anna Moorhouse, as it is an unlucky number in France (and many other countries too).

Besides Evans, another player who has changed squad number is right-back Jessica Samuelsson. She takes number 12, after previously having number 25. The new signings will wear the following numbers: Lia Wälti 19, Tabea Kemme 21, Victoria Schnaderbeck 22.

Despite being allowed a maximum of 23 players according to the latest FA WSL regulations set by the FA, Arsenal have only confirmed an 18-player squad with two goalkeepers, seven defenders, five midfielders and four forwards.

1. Sari van Veenendaal GK
3. Emma Mitchell DF
6. Leah Williamson DF
7. Danielle van de Donk MF
8. Jordan Nobbs MF
9. Danielle Carter FW
10. Kim Little MF
11. Vivianne Miedema FW
12. Jessica Samuelsson DF
15. Katie McCabe FW
16. Louise Quinn DF
17. Lisa Evans DF
18. Pauline Peyraud-Magnin GK
19. Lia Walti MF
20. Dominique Janssen MF
21. Tabea Kemme DF
22. Viktoria Schnaderbeck DF
23. Beth Mead FW

Curiously enough, Arsenal don’t mention all the youngsters that were used last season as part of the squad: Lauren James, Ava Kuyken, Anna Filbey and Jess N’Gunga. Shannon Cooke was also used, but has now moved to the USA to study at LSU.

Maybe they will be registered as part of the reserves team that has been renamed the Arsenal Academy team.