Arsenal players past and present have received a number of nominations in the 2018 edition of the London Football Awards.

The Islington Gazette have revealed the full nominations for each category.

Unfortunately, the Gunners didn’t make it into the Premier League Player of the Year category, nor the Manager of the Year or Goalkeeper of the Year categories.

Arsenal did get two nominations for Women’s Player of the year. The independent panel of judges nominated Danielle Carter and Jordan Nobbs. The pair have Millie Bright, Fran Kirby and Katie Chapman (all Chelsea Ladies) for competition.

Meanwhile, the Gunners also received one nomination for under-23 Player of the Year. Ainsley Maitland-Niles made the list, after his breakthrough to the senior side this campaign. The 20-year-old is up to 19 appearances for the first-team this season.

Maitland-Niles has to compete with Andreas Christensen (Chelsea), Davinson Sanchez and Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur) and Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham) for the award.

Finally, Arsenal legend Ian Wright is this year’s winner of the Outstanding Contribution to London Football award. Frank Lampard, John Terry and Arsene Wenger have previously received the honour.

Hopefully Maitland-Niles, Carter or Nobbs can pick up one or both of their awards too. Regardless, well done to the three of them and Wrighty on what they’ve achieved this year already!