FIFA and the FFF have revealed the u20 Women’s World Cup 2018 match schedule. The tournament will take place in Britanny, France from August 5-24.

Here is the tournament schedule :


The tournament will be staged in four cities: Vannes, Saint-Malo, Concarneau and Dinan-Léhon. All group games and quarter-finals will include double headers with fans buying a single tickets for those two games.

The capacity for the grounds is as follows: Vannes (9 000),  Concarneau (6 500),  Saint-Malo (2 887) Dinan-Léhon (2 000).

It is important to note all the grounds are quite close to each other, as they are all situated in the same area of Western France. The distance between the four cities are relatively short and travel will be easy  either by car or public transport.

  • Vannes -> Concarneau 107 km
  • Vannes -> Dinan 118 km
  • Vannes -> St Malo 150 km
  • Dinan -> St Malo 33 km
  • St Malo -> Concarneau 230 km

Group A teams, including host France, will play two group games in Vannes and the last one either in Concarneau, or Saint-Malo for the hosts.
Group B teams will play two games in the smallest ground Dinan-Léhon, and then either in Concarneau or Saint-Malo.
Group C teams will play two games in Concarneau, and then either in Vannes or Dinan-Léhon.
Group D teams will play two games in Saint-Malo, and then either in Vannes or Dinan-Léhon

The following teams have already qualified:
Hosts 1: France
UEFA 4: Germany, Netherlands, Spain, England
AFC: Korea DPR, Japan, China
CAF: 2
OFC: 1 New Zealand

All qualification rounds will be completed by the end of the month, and the draw will take place on March 8 in Rennes on  International Women’s Day.

Daily Cannon will be covering the draw and the whole tournament next summer.