Arsenal will finish top of their group despite losing 1-0 to FC Cologne on Thursday, but who could they face in the next round and when is the Europa League draw?

Arsenal beat FC Cologne (H), BATE Borisov (A) and Red Star Belgrade (A), before drawing against the Serbian team at the Emirates and losing away in Cologne.

This resulted in the Gunners not only securing qualification to the round of 32 but also guaranteed top spot in the group with their home clash against BATE Borisov still to play.

This means that Arsenal will be entered into Pot 1 for the Europa League draw.

Also in Pot 1 for the Europa League draw will be the other 11 group winners and the four best third-placed sides that drop down from the Champions League.

This means that we could see FC Basel, CSKA Moscow, Celtic, Atletico Madrid, Roma, Juventus, Sporting, Sevilla, Spartak Moscow, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk, Porto or RB Leipzig drop down depending on the results of their final matches.

Pot 1 for the Europa League draw is seeded and the teams will therefore play the first leg away and the second at home – so we know Arsenal will have the all important second leg at the Emirates as group winners.

Villarreal, Lazio, Arsenal, AC Milan and Red Bull Salzburg are the only teams to already have their spots in Pot 1 secured with one Europa League match still to play.

The only other Premier League team in the Europa League group stage, Everton, finished bottom of their group.

Pot 2 for the Europa League draw contains all the group stage runners-up and the other four teams that have dropped down from the Champions League.

Dynamo Kyiv, Partizan Belgrade, Braga, Atalanta, Lyon, Steaua Bucharest, Viktoria Plzen, Ostersunds, Nice, Real Sociedad and Zenit St Petersburg have all earned automatic qualification but where they finish in their respective groups remains to be decided.

So, when is the Europa League draw?

The Europa League draw will take place at 12pm (GMT) on December 11 and will be streamed live online. Alternatively, BT Sport are also showing it.

The first clash of the knock-out round should take place on 15 February 2018 and the second will be a week later.