Arsenal trio Anna Fibey, Jess Ngunga and Taylor Hinds have been selected for the England Women’s u19 side ahead of their Championship qualifiers.

Mo Marley has selected a squad of 20 players for the Qualifying Round where they will play the host nation Kazakhstan, Wales and Slovenia, with the top-two sides from the group qualifying for the Elite Round. This year’s finals will be played in Switzerland.

Arsenal Development team captain Anna Filbey and teammate Jessica Ngunga are selected alongside first-teamer Taylor Hinds. Two former Arsenal players are also in the squad, with Laura Hooper now at Seattle Uni and Anna Patten at FSU.

The full squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Emily Ramsey (Liverpool), Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City).

Defenders: Lois Joel (University of West Virginia), Hollie Olding (University of Kentucky), Taylor Hinds (Arsenal), Grace Smith (University of West Virginia), Poppy Pattinson (Manchester City), Esme Morgan (Manchester City), Flo Allen (Bristol City), Ellie Fletcher (Liverpool)

Midfielders: Laura Hooper (Seattle University), Jessie Jones (Yeovil Town), Connie Scofield (Birmingham City), Isabella Sibley (Chelsea), Anna Filbey (Arsenal)

Forwards: Lauren Hemp (Bristol City), Jess Ngunga (Arsenal), Beth O’Donnell (Manchester City), Paige Sawyer (Yeovil Town), Ella Toone (Manchester City).

Previous articleFA announce plans to restructure the elite tiers of the Women’s football pyramid
Next articleWenger confirms he’ll start ‘experienced’ starting XI against BATE Borisov
Following the Arsenal Ladies since 2004/05. Arsenal LFC season ticket holder since they appeared in 2006/07. Likely to be found watching women's football every week-end all over England... and the world. I am also a silver member