Arsenal have named the 25 players travelling to Australia to start their two-week pre-season tour of Sydney, Shanghai and Beijing.

Manager Arsene Wenger will announce the squad in a press conference when Arsenal touch down in Australia – up to 16 first-team players have been left out of the squad, replaced by a number of youth players.


Petr Cech, Emi Martinez, David Ospina


Krystian Bielik, Cohen Bramall, Sead Kolasinac, Laurent Koscielny, Per Mertesacker, Nacho Monreal


Francis Coquelin, Mohamed Elneny, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Granit Xhaka, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Mesut Ozil, Aaron Ramsey, Reiss Nelson, Joe Willock


Olivier Giroud, Alex Iwobi, Alexandre Lacazette, Donyell Malen, Eddie Nketiah, Theo Walcott, Danny Welbeck

The Gunners boss will discuss his selection while previewing the first of four games to come in the next two weeks.

Arsenal first face Sydney FC on Thursday, July 13 and Western Sydney Wanderers on Saturday, July 15. The Gunners then fly to China to face Bayern Munich in Shanghai on Wednesday, July 19, before travelling to Beijing to face Chelsea on Saturday, July 22.