Ireland manager Colin Bell has named his squad for ROI’s international friendly against Scotland on July 7 at Stark Park Kirkcaldy and two Arsenal players have been selected.

Left-winger Katie McCabe and defender Louise Quinn are in a squad that also has many former Gunners in their rank, with Emma Byrne, Sophie Perry (Arsenal academy), Niamh Fahey and Ruesha Littlejohn all part of the squad.

Many of these players play outside of Ireland with nine FA WSL 1 & 2 players, one NWSL player, one NCAA player and one Frauen Bundesliga player.

The full Republic of Ireland squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (Manchester City), Emma Byrne (Brighton and Hove Albion), Amanda Budden (Cork City WFC).

Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading WFC), Sophie Perry (Brighton and Hove Albion), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Louise Quinn (Arsenal Ladies), Niamh Fahey (Chelsea WFC), Megan Campbell (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Denise O’Sullivan (Houston Dash), Megan Connolly (Florida State University), Ruesha Littlejohn (Celtic), Roma McLaughlin (Shelbourne Ladies), Stephanie Roche (Sunderland Ladies), Alex Kavanagh (Shelbourne Ladies).

Forwards: Aine O’Gorman (UCD Waves), Dearbhaile Beirne (UCD Waves), Leanne Kiernan (Shelbourne Ladies), Heather Payne (Peamount United), Katie McCabe (Arsenal Ladies).

Scotland are preparing the UEFA 2017 Euros and have not named their finals squad yet.