Alexis Sanchez has been nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award.

Alexis has made the six-man PFA Player  of the Year shortlist, with the winner set to be announced on 23 April.

The 28-year-old has been Arsenal’s stand-out player this season, not just in terms of form but controversy surrounding his current contract, which runs out next summer.

This season, he’s scored 22 goals over all competitions and assisted 18.

The other nominees are:

  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United)
  • Harry Kane (Spurs)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

The prestigious award was handed to Leicester City winger Riyad Mahrez last season following the Foxes’ miraculously Premier League win, and Hazard the term before.

Previous articleDouble injury boost for Arsenal ahead of Middlesbrough
Next articleArsenal youngster joins Watford on trial
A twenty-something writer living in North London. Likes caffeine, food that’s bad for her and Arsenal. Dislikes avocados, rudeness and Arsenal.