Nearly two months after the Spring Series fixtures were released by the FA, Arsenal Ladies have finally confirmed the date and place for all their home games.

Arsenal Ladies had previously announced all their away games and then reversed the home game to Yeovil in a curious move. They also confirmed the first home game to Notts County would be played at Boreham Wood FC.

Now we have the full fixtures list which is as follows :

(H) Notts County LFC – April 23, 2017 – 2pm kick-off, Boreham Wood FC
(A) Sunderland AFC Ladies – April 30, 2017 – 2pm kick-off, Hetton Centre
(H) Liverpool LFC – May 4, 2017 – 7.30pm kick-off, The Hive
(A) Yeovil Town LFC – May 7, 2017 – 2pm kick-off, Viridor Stadium
(A) Chelsea LFC – May 17, 2017 – 7.30pm kick-off, Staines Town FC
(H) Birmingham City LFC – May 20, 2017 – 1pm kick-off, The Hive
(A) Manchester City WFC – May 28, 2017, 12.30pm KO, Academy Stadium
(H) Reading FC Women – May 31, 2017 – 7.30pm kick-off, The Hive
(A) Bristol City WFC – June 3, 2017 – 6pm kick-off, Stoke Gifford Stadium
Basically, Arsenal Ladies have become a tenant of London Bees as they will play all their Spring Series games at The Hive instead of Boreham Wood FC. Obviously there must be an availability problem for the Ladies not to play at their own home ground.
On a positive note, the pitch quality and facilities are so much better at The Hive this is actually a positive move for the players and the fans to play out there.
Although it is has not been mentioned by the club yet, there will be a double-header on 20 May with Arsenal against Birmingham City followed by London Bees v Everton Ladies.
And the final important bit of news, is the Spring Series season tickets should go on sale next Monday, 13 March.