Arsenal have won the FA Cup 13 times.

The Gunners made history in 2017 when they won the FA Cup for the 13th time – it is the record for the most times any team has won the FA Cup. Let’s look back at where it all started.


Arsenal first won the FA Cup back in 1930 after beating Hudderfield Town 2-0 at Wembley.

Goals from Alex James in the 16th minute and Jack Lambert allowed the Gunners to romp to a comfortable win.


Arsenal wouldn’t win the cup against until six years later when we beat Sheffield United by just 1-0.

Ted Drake scored in the 74th minute.


The Gunners beat Liverpool 2-0 with a brace from striker Reg Lewis in the 18th and 63rd minutes.


Once against, Arsenal next victory (21 years later, mind) came against Liverpool. This time, we didn’t manage to keep a clean sheet and the match itself was a nail-biter with the score still being 0-0 after 90 minutes.

It was Liverpool who went ahead in the 92nd minute through Steve Heighway. However, minutes later Eddie Kelly put Arsenal level before the legendary Charlie George brought the score to 2-1.


Our fifth FA Cup came against rivals Manchester United who we managed to beat 3-2.

We initially went ahead in the 12th minute via Brian Talbot before going 2-0 in front through Frank Stapleton just before half time.

Manchester United managed to draw level through defender Gordon McQueen and midfielder Sammy McIlroy just before full time. However, Alan Sunderland won it for us in the 89th minute.


Fast forward to the 1990s and Arsenal beat Sheffield Wednesday over two games, the final, which we drew 1-1 and then a replay.

The first saw goals from Ian Wright and, later, David Hirst.

During the replay, however, we won 2-1 with Wrighty once again scoring the opener. Chris Waddle then brought the score level before Andy Linighan won it for us in extra time.


Arsene Wenger’s had only been in charge of Arsenal two years before he collected his first FA Cup with a 2-0 victory over Newcastle United.

Marc Overmars and Nicolas Anelka sealed the deal.


Another 2-0 win for Wenger; another trophy, this time over Chelsea.

Ray Parlour and Freddie Ljungberg were the goalscorers.


A goal from Robert Pires was all Arsenal needed to beat Southampton.


In perhaps one of our most tense finals, Arsenal beat Manchester United 5-4 on penalties.

While Lauren, Ljungberg, a baby Robin van Persie, Ashley Cole and Patrick Vieira all finished their penalties superbly, despite not playing that well at the Millennium Stadium, Paul Scholes missed his for the Red Devils.



Arsenal then famously didn’t win a trophy for nine years blah blah blah. But when we did, we did it in the most Arsenal-y way we could.

Our first chance to make amends for THAT Carling Cup blunder and we go 2-0 down to Hull City before staging an emotional comeback through Santi Cazorla, Laurent Koscielny and, finally, Aaron Ramsey.

3-2 to the Arsenal.


Our 2015 FA Cup win was definitely less tense after we tore Aston Villa apart 4-0 thanks to Theo Walcott, Alexis Sanchez, Per Mertesacker and Olivier Giroud.



The FA Cup win that made history. No team has won the FA Cup more times than Arsenal. This FA Cup win also solidified Arsene Wenger as the manager with the most FA Cup wins in history with 7 FA Cups under his belt.

Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 with goals from Alexis Sanchez and Aaron Ramsey.