England u17s have won the Euro 2017 third-place play-off and therefore qualified for the FIFA 2016 u17 WWC to be played in Jordan from the 30th of September to the 21st of October.

Five Arsenal players were involved in the squad. Defenders Anna Patten, Taylor Hinds and Lotte Wubben-Moy as well as midfielders Laura Hooper and Anna Filbey.

The 16 teams that have qualified for the tournament are as follows:

AFC: Japan, North Korea
CAF: Ghana, Nigeria, Cameroon
CONCACAF : Mexico, USA, Canada
CONMEBOL : Brazil, Venezuela, Paraguay
OFC: New Zealand
UEFA: Spain, Germany, England
Host: Jordan

The games will be played in Amman, Irbid and Al Zarqa with the final to be played at the 13,000 capacity Amman International Stadium.

The draw will be made on the 30th of May at the Al Hussein Cultural Center in Amman at 17:00 (UTC+3).