The FA WSL has published the fixture list and here are all the Arsenal Ladies games planned for the season 2016.

They will play from 18 to 24 games during the year spread into three competitions, the FA WSL, the FA Women’s Cup and the FA WSL Continental Cup where they are the current holders.

Arsenal Ladies will begin their season with an FA Cup game, then three days later will open their League season with Reading at Borehamwood. Man City Away will be the second League, while holders Chelsea will be the next team at home.

The fixture list is just bizzare with huge gaps between games and then many games in a short interval but that’s what you get with the FA. It has been the same fixture list problems since the FA WSL was created in 2011.


20th March: FA Women’s Cup Round 5

23rd March: Reading (H)

28th March: Man City (A)

3rd April: FA Women’s Cup Round 6

17th April: FA Women’s Cup Semi-final

21st April: Chelsea (H)

27th April: Reading (A)

1st May: Birmingham (H)

14th May: FA Women’s Cup final

21st May: Doncaster Belles (A)

26th June: Sunderland (H)

29th June: Birmingham (A)

2-3 July: FA WSL Continental Cup Round 1 (A)

10th July: Notts County (H)

17th July: Chelsea (A)

23th July: Sunderland (A)

31st July: Liverpool (H)

6-7 August: FA WSL Continental Cup QF

28th August: Notts County (A)

3-4 September: FA WSL Continental Cup SF

11th September: Man City (H)

1-2 October: FA WSL Continental Cup final

30th October: Doncaster (H)

6th November: Liverpool (A)