Arsenal’s lineup for the game against Southampton has just been announced and it’s safe to say there were a few surprises in there.

Missing from the starting lineup and bench were Mathieu Flamini, Lukas Podolski and David Ospina meaning that Arsenal are without 11 players for the game at St. Mary’s (ten injured and one suspended).

Missing from the side are:

  • Aaron Ramsey
  • Mesut Ozil
  • Jack Wilshere
  • Abou Diaby
  • Serge Gnabry
  • Mikel Arteta
  • Yaya Sanogo
  • Mathieu Flamini
  • David Ospina
  • Lukas Podolski
  • Danny Welbeck

Olivier Giroud is still suspended for being an idiot.

The Arsenal starting lineup against Saints is as follows:

Wojciech Szczesny, Mathieu Debuchy, Kieran Gibbs, Per Mertesacker, Laurent Koscielny, Tomas Rosicky, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexis Sanchez, Santi Cazorla, Calum Chambers, Franci Coquelin.

Subs: Emiliano Martinez, Theo Walcott, Nacho Monreal, Joel Campbell, Chuba Akpom, Hector Bellerin, Ainsley Maitland-Niles.

You can keep up-to-date with Arsenal’s injured players in our Treatment Room.

[ultimatetables 1 /]