The UEFA Euro 2017 draw was made yesterday in Rotterdam and there will be a British derby between England and Scotland when they meet in their opening group D match.

The four groups are as follows:

Group A: Netherlands (hosts), Norway, Denmark, Belgium

Group B: Germany (holders), Sweden, Italy, Russia

Group C: France, Iceland, Austria, Switzerland

Group D: England, Scotland, Spain, Portugal

Dominique Janssen, Sari Van Veenendaal and Danielle Van De Donk are placed in a tough Group A alongside two outsiders in Norway and Denmark.

Josie Henning with Germany are favourites to retain their title and will also have a tough draw in Group B with Sweden that they recently beat for the Gold medal at the Rio Olympics.

Kim Little and Emma Mitchell will meet England’s Danielle Carter, Casey, Stoney, Fara Williams, Jodie Taylor and Alex Scott, while they will also meet their former teammate Vicky Losada and Marta Corredera from dark horses Spain.

The full schedule is:

Group stage:
Match one
Sunday 16 July: Netherlands v Norway (Utrecht), Denmark v Belgium (Doetinchem)
Monday 17 July: Germany v Sweden (Breda), Italy v Russia (Rotterdam)
Tuesday 18 July: France v Iceland (Tilburg), Austria v Switzerland (Deventer)
Wednesday 19 July: England v Scotland (Utrecht), Spain v Portugal (Doetinchem)

Match two
Thursday 20 July: Netherlands v Denmark (Rotterdam), Norway v Belgium (Breda)
Friday 21 July: Germany v Italy (Tilburg), Sweden v Russia (Deventer)
Saturday 22 July: France v Austria (Utrecht), Iceland v Switzerland (Doetinchem)
Sunday 23 July: England v Spain (Breda), Scotland v Portugal (Rotterdam)

READ MORE:
Arsenal Ladies international call-ups

Match three
Monday 24 July: Belgium v Netherlands (Tilburg), Norway v Denmark (Deventer)
Tuesday 25 July: Russia v Germany (Utrecht), Sweden v Italy (Doetinchem)
Wednesday 26 July: Switzerland v France (Breda), Iceland v Austria (Rotterdam)
Thursday 27 July: Portugal v England (Tilburg), Scotland v Spain (Deventer)

Quarter-finals:
Saturday 29 July: Winner A v Runner-up B (QF1, Doetinchem), Winner B v Runner-up A (QF2, Rotterdam)
Sunday 30 July: Winner C v Runner-up D (QF3, Tilburg), Winner D v Runner-up C (QF4, Deventer)

Semi-finals:
Thursday 3 August: QF1 v QF4 (Enschede), QF2 v QF3 (Breda)

Final:
Sunday 6 August (Enschede)

England and Scotland road to the final might see them meet favourite France in the quarter final with a potential semi-final against Germany and of course opponent in the final.

Tickets are already on sale here.