Arsenal have handed Shkodran Mustafi the number 20 shirt and Lucas Perez the #9

We had wondered what number he would get and if Mathieu Debuchy had left it would have been easy – the 2 would have been sitting waiting, but it seems they’ve compromised and at least given him one with a 2 on it.

Previous players to have worn the 20 include Mathieu Flamini, Pål Lydersen, Chris Kiwomya, Matthew Upson, Guillaume Warmuz, Philippe Senderos, and Johan Djourou.

Won’t take much to do better than that lot, to be fair.

Lucas Perez, meanwhile, will get the no. 9 which everyone expected

Arsenal have not had a 9 since Podolski left and previous recent wearers of the shirt have included Francis Jeffers, Jose Antonio Reyes, Julio Baptista, Park Chu-Young and, of course, Eduardo.